The Date

The Date

By Louise Jensen

  • Release Date : 2018-06-21
  • Genre : Crime & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 2.27 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 138 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Date One night can change everything. 

‘I know it as soon as I wake up and open my eyes... Something is wrong.’

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future. By Sunday morning, Ali’s life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she has no memory of what happened to her. 

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn’t recognise the face staring back at her

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The SisterThe Gift and The SurrogateThe Date is a gripping page-turner that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go To Sleep. 

What readers are saying about The Date:
Holy cow, what a read! I literally dropped everything I was supposed to be doing after reading the first few pages and couldn't put it down until I reached the very end… one of the best psychological thrillers I've read this year and without doubt a new all-time favourite!’ It’s All About Books, 5 stars

‘I literally didn’t put it down once from start to finish!… It sent chills down my spine… The last page of this book gave me goosebumps and I felt glad I wasn’t home alone!... gripping, unnerving and an unputdownable read!’ Rather Too Fond of Books, 5 stars

Wow, I would give this a 10 out of 5 stars if I could!... An absolutely fantastic, heart-pumping, twisted, thrill-seeking read that I could not put down… a heart-breaking emotional rollercoaster… The Date completely knocked my socks off.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

OMG WOW… you won’t be able to turn those pages fast enough… the final twist will absolutely knock you out… this rare and exceptional book will be put forward for Literature Love’s top 10 books of the year.’ Literature Love, 5 stars

‘Ohhhhhhhh my goodness!!! Louise Jensen has blown my mind AGAIN!... will literally have your jaw dropping… I was nervous to even turn the page (that’s my favourite part of a well written thriller)!!!’ Steph and Chris’s Book Review, 5 stars

‘Every now and then a book comes along that completely blows my mind!! And this is one of them!! To say I loved it is an understatement!! This book was absolutely freaking BRILLIANT!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
 
Mind blowing, edge-of-your seat fantastic!... Kept me guessing straight from the off just when I thought I had it figured out, another twist.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘What a page-turner of a book this is. Just when I thought I had worked it out… bam… another brilliant twist, again and again. This is definitely an edge-of-your-seat story that you won't be able to put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Every chapter had me on the edge-of-my-seat and just when I thought I had it figured out Louise threw another twist in the mix!... suspenseful, thrilling, fast-paced and emotional.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow! What an incredible book… like a rollercoaster ride – building up, building up. You don't know what to expect and then BAM, you need to hang on. It's really that good!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Will have your heart-pounding and flipping the pages. And I was finally stumped, thank you Louise Jensen for putting my inner detective in her place!!!’ The Book Collective, 5 stars

‘The most incredible suspense!... I was flipping pages on my Kindle faster than I could read and I was seriously concerned my Kindle won't take the pressure.’ Shuffle Book Box, 5 stars

Reviews

  • A good holiday read

    3
    By amandaferraripr
    The start was a little slow/obvious however I loved the ending
  • Another page turning thriller

    5
    By Elm09
    I often read psychological thrillers and am always happy when I find one like this that I can’t put down. I’ve loved every book I’ve read by this author and this is no different. It was edgy and cleverly written in a way you are absorbed into the story and it’s characters. I would highly recommend this book, and the others - The Gift, The Sister and The Surrogate
  • MUST READ

    5
    By pOnyclub16
    Such an amazing clever book. So many twists and nothing that I have read before. I could not put it down. Well done.
  • The Date

    5
    By #ipadreader
    OMG, a gripping story with a twist at the end. I loved reading this book and will definately look out for more from this author. I love it when you find a good book and can't wait to read it.
  • Amazing

    5
    By jen8889
    A book you won’t be able to put down, one of the best books I’ve read in a long time an amazing story
  • The Date - Louise Jensen

    5
    By Ever Growing TBR
    What a truly remarkable and outstanding read! This had an extremely emotionally charged and compelling storyline that grips from the first page. I could not put this down and read within a day. The symbolic messages through out each page are so cleverly delivered by the exceptionally talented Louise Jensen. I would highly recommend this book as presents as very well written and researched - magnificent read!
  • Absolutely Gripping

    5
    By Missprew
    I loved this book couldn’t put it down. Highly Recommend!
  • It was okay

    3
    By tommmmo
    Not the best book I’ve read, but not the worst either. I know a protagonist doesn’t have to be likeable but I really didn’t engage with her at all and found her poorly written and quite annoying. The twist was a surprise I’ll give you that!
  • Struggled to the end

    2
    By pinellibandi
    I finished this book but did not find it engaging or stimulating.
  • Seemed to lack substance

    3
    By Justcallmelulu
    The book starts off good, but then seems to go downhill. Becomes monotonous and somewhat far fetched. The ending was a farce, the storyline just doesn’t gel for me.

keyboard_arrow_up